I Just Remembered Something

My nani (grandma) used to say this a lot when my brother and I were around two or three years old and at that time we couldn’t understand what she was saying. Later, when I grew up a little and pondered on it, I finally understood what she meant. And I’m glad that I’ve been brought up with those values.

“Be brave, strong, sharp, intelligent,
Be whatever you wish to be, but before anything else, be a ‘human’. ”

Isn’t it the most important thing and yet the most neglected? Being good, being kind, being compassionate, being a human and having a good heart.

image

2 Comments Add yours

  1. hsampson says:

    Wonderful advice from your Nani!! Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thanks!! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

