Some Random Facts about Today

So today I’d worn a saree. Almost everyone who saw me in the function complimented me. It felt so nice (obviously). It was also such a confidence booster as I’ve had body image issue for quite some time now (nothing major, just a slight dissatisfaction with how I look sometimes).

I met everyone, talked and laughed and really had a gala time.

What was the event? It was a function conducted for my nana and nani’s (grandparents’) 50th marriage anniversary! Yes! 50 years! We conducted a Ganahoma (seeked blessings of Lord Ganesha) and then there was a sort of garland exchange thing signifying remarriage to each other. Remarriage. To each other. It was so cool.

But cooler still, was my nana’s toast. Something you should know before reading the toast: He’s a mathematical genius and has great love for it.

“In calculas, we integrate zero to infinity,
My wife Usha Desai is a beauty.”

Hahah. I’m smiling even while writing this. Okay, it may not sound that cute and now, but you should have been there, to see just how “awwww” – worthy it was. He’s 85 years old. For him to say something like that, in front of everyone, with that wavering voice was just plain cute.

Which brings me to the next fact: I love my nana nani. Completely adore them.

Also, I wore a messy bun. It looked quite elegant with the saree.

And everyone complimented the colour of the saree.

Aaand that’s that. Did you like these random facts? Or were they just too random for your taste?

image
That's the saree, if you were wondering.
11 Comments Add yours

  1. Jim says:

    if that is you in the pic, then all I have to say is “WOW!”

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahahah jim, all I can say is “THANKS”! 😜😀

      Like

  2. hsampson says:

    Wonderful random facts and wonderful sari! Thanks for sharing!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thank you for your appreciation! 😀

      Like

  3. hsampson says:

    And congrats to your grandparents!

    Like

    1. shubhada says:

      Thanks! I’ll tell them you wished! 😉

      Like

  4. You have been quite frequent since you made come back, huh! Keeping with your words is good. Anyways, glad to hear that it acted as a confidence booster for you. What should I say about saree, I like it very much when girls wear saree. It brings extra charm to their beauty and you are no exception. The saree you had worn is looking cool and I am sure, you must have looked beautiful wearing it. Congo to your grandparents! 🙂

    On separate note, when it comes to dresses, on most of the occasions I have felt like asking girl to wear traditional wear more often but I don’t as I fear feminism. 😛

    Like

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahah you better not tell girls what to wear, lol. So, SUGGESTING when asked is different. But ordering or telling someone to dress in a particular way could end badly. 😛

      And yeah, I have kept my word! Yay me! Thanks for acknowledging that! 😀

      And thanks for the compliments. 🙂

      Like

      1. haha, suggestion would be the appropriate word. Anyways, keep writing. Good day. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Good day! 🙂

        Like

  5. shubhada says:

    Hahah you better not tell girls what to wear, lol. So, SUGGESTING something when asked is different. But ordering or telling someone to dress in a particular way, could end badly. :p

    And yeah, I have kept my word! Yay me! Thanks for acknowledging that! 😀

    And thanks for the compliments. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

