I’m Sorry?

image
Well that's my painting because I didn't know what to include in the feature image :p

Hiiiiii fellow bloggers! I’ve been missing in action since a longg time now, and I’m sorry. I don’t take this blog thing seriously. It’s not like a weekly thing for me. Ever since I started blogging, I’d decided that I’m not going force myself to write every week or every day or set up a proper schedule for posting articles. It was going to be casual, light and not burdensome.

Hence this dry patch. Maybe I’d started writing so much after I created this blog, I had to stop for a while to catch my breath (lol).

So I was going through my own posts today and it was so much fun to read them. All the small, the special, the ordinary, the important, the unimportant moments – every thing was there, written in my own words. Just going through these moments again brought a smile to my face.

I’m a pretty selfish blogger, though. I haven’t seen any of your posts, let alone commenting on or liking them. It’s because I’m already spending so much time on my mobile phone – Instagram, Snapchat, Facebook, Whatsapp, etc – that adding one more app to my daily routine will completely damage my eyes! I know, it’s a pretty lame excuse. I’ll try to catch up soon, I promise.

*Pleads in a small voice* Please don’t forget me. I’m still a part of this beautiful space, this amazing, non judgmental, always encouraging space called WordPress which helped me be my whole self, without being apologetic or self conscious.

I’ll always be grateful to WordPress and you guys for that. Each one of you who encouraged me when I was a little baby on WordPress – while I was still trying to stand and walk, you guys held my hand and taught me to, who complimented my posts even though I didn’t deserve it, who advised me on what I should do when I was going through rough patches, who laughed on my stupid jokes and who related to the things I shared. It means a lot to me. And it always will.

This is more of a promise to myself than to you guys – I’ll try harder to be connected to this world from now.

With that, I sign off! Have a beautiful, splendid and an amazing day (too many adjectives, huh?), you guys!

Until later! ❀️

12 Comments Add yours

  1. The V Pub says:

    Welcome back, Shubhada – you’ve been missed!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Aw really? Thank you Rob! Your kind comments have been missed, too! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The V Pub says:

        And never be sorry! Life happens. I’m just happy when I see an old friend pop up on my reader. I hope that you are doing well.

        Like

      2. shubhada says:

        Hm yeah! πŸ™‚
        I’m great, how are you?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. The V Pub says:

        Doing well! The summer is in full swing here and I’m looking forward to spending time under the sun.

        Like

      4. shubhada says:

        Oh! Enjoy the sun, while I in Mumbai enjoy the rains! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      5. The V Pub says:

        Monsoon season? I understand that the rain is much needed there.

        Like

      6. shubhada says:

        Yes, very much so! We wait for the monsoon to start every year, so that the temperature cools down a bit.

        Like

  2. hsampson says:

    Welcome back Shubhada!! Nice to hear from you!!! Keep enjoying life and drop by from time to time!! Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thanks a lot! Yes, I will surely try to be more regular πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Zinni says:

    Bogging is for spree spirits! And you are one of them! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Haha yeah, maybe! Welcome to my blog. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

