Europe, And Other Things

I think I’ve lost it. The will to write. I’m out of ideas. I cannot think of anything. And that’s why I’ve been away from blogging for so long.

How long has it been? More than five months, maybe. Anyway, since there’s nothing I feel like writing, I’ll share these pictures with you.

image

image

Yes, it’s a picture taken from the plane. Guess which place it is?

It’s Europe!

Europe is the MOST AMAZING CONTINENT ON PLANET EARTH!!

Anyway, when I was on the plane, a middle aged Australian man was sitting besides me. He was going to Paris. To attend his daughter’s wedding. And we endlessly talked and talked. Two people from different continents. With different accents. Different lives. Different sense of humour. Just passing time in a closed tube racing through the clouds. It sounds so weird, yet it’s so common. It was so awkward, yet so comfortable.

Two different lives, crossing paths for the first and maybe the last time, making the most of their time together…

21 Comments Add yours

  1. Alok Singhal says:

    That’s why i want to go to Europe πŸ™‚

    Welcome back!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Yes, please go there, you’ll have the time of your life!
      And thanks! 😁

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Alok Singhal says:

        Yes, sometime πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Jim says:

    nice post and nice shots!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thank you so much Jim! 😁

      Like

  3. The V Pub says:

    I think that writing has its ebbs and flows. Sometimes a rest is good. I’m happy to see a new post from you, and the photos are wonderful!

    Rob

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      You’re so sweet, Rob! It’s nice to hear from you after so long! Yes, it’s been a rather huge break!

      Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The V Pub says:

        You’ve been missed, my friend!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Well, thanks! Very few will notice my presence I think, but even one or two people noticing means a lot! Thank you πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. The V Pub says:

        I’m positive a lot of bloggers will be smiling when they discover your new post.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. shubhada says:

        Hahaha I hope so! 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Little Rants says:

    I love the conclusion. Gorgeous photos too!

    Like

    1. shubhada says:

      You did? Thanks! 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  5. theonlysup says:

    Welcome back shubs.. Elli hogidri isht dina.. Keep writing

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thank you! πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Mon ☠ says:

    Welcome back and I would love to have a comfortable conversation with a foreigner in a plane. And then feel really international

    Like

    1. shubhada says:

      Thanks!
      Yeah.. Talking to foreign strangers really enables you to absorb the culture there! And you also learn so much! πŸ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Uday says:

    great photos! And I would love a mini travelogue of sorts πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thank you!
      Yes, I’ve been thinking about a travelogue, but, I’m almost tired telling stories to my friends and relatives… So writing about it again? I don’t know. I definitely don’t want to write anything half heartedly, but since you’re asking, I think I’ll do a micro-mini travelogue β˜ΊπŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Uday says:

        Haha awesome! But yea, i know it can be taxing to repeat oneself lol πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. shubhada says:

        It so is! And the beauty of it is lost when you’re not really interested in what you’re saying! πŸ˜›

        Like

Leave a Reply

