Arranged Marriage or Love Marriage?

I’ve got very strict parents who’ll widen their eyes with shock even at the mention of the word ‘boyfriend’.

So I’d accepted long ago that it’s going be an arranged marriage for me. And honestly, I’ve seen arranged marriages work beautifully, so I have no problems with it, per say. But there are certain things…

1. First and foremost I hate the process of getting ready, and getting your photos clicked to send it to a lot of prospective grooms. Yuck. Getting ready for pictures just to attract male attention is downright pathetic. Atleast for me.

2. Then there’s the process of meeting the prospective inlaws and husband and serving tea all the while smiling beautifully like a dumb jackass.

3. What if the groom is a gay and he’s hiding it?

4. What if he’s not good in bed? That would be such a shame, because honestly, I’ve been waiting for that kinda action since forever.

5. What if I never fall in love with the guy I marry? I’ll adore him, respect him, etc etc. But what if I never fall in love with him? Gahhh. That’s the scariest thing, ever.

So recently, I decided, chuck parents’ expectations, *Mah lyf mah rulz*. I’m going to have a love marriage. I can’t get into an arranged marriage, ‘be positive’ and wait for love to happen. And leave it all on luck. I CAN’T. So yes, one thing is decided – it’s love marriage for me. One thing remains to be decided – the GUY who’ll want to have a love marriage with me.

What are your thoughts, what would YOU choose?

sk

26 Comments Add yours

  1. that90'skid says:

    I like the honesty in this post, well said πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahah, thanks 90’s kid! 😘

      Liked by 1 person

  2. pritha13 says:

    I love the post!! Mah life Mah rulez hahahahha and gay and waiting for that kinda action forever hahaha *still grinning widely *

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahahahah, I’m glad I made you laugh, the girl with food on her mind! πŸ˜€ 😘

      Thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Alok Singhal says:

    Choose love-cum-arranged. Find the best for you, which your parents won’t be able to refuse πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahahah, yeah! Thanks for the tip! 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  4. TheMonk says:

    very strict parents & *Mah lyf mah rulz* , how exactly are you planning to diffuse this situation ? Or you did already ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Oh yeah, I haven’t diffused the situation yet, but whatever! They’ll have to be okay with whatever I want in my life.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. theonlysup says:

    What if u find out the person who you love is a gay ?? He might still hide it. Haha .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahahah, no, if I really love that person, I’ll know him inside out. πŸ˜›

      Like

  6. Oh my. Every strict-parents’-kid-who’s-marriage-aged-or-approaching-marriage-age indian’s dilemma.:P
    But honestly?I have never really given this issue,or related shit, any thought. So, yeah.
    Still don’t know what I would want.😢
    But my parents aren’t THAT strict.:P
    So, I guess, they would be fine with my decision. But anyway. Let’s hope it works out for you whenever time’s right.:P

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahahah, Vi! 😘
      When are you coming to Mumbai?! I wanna meet you! πŸ˜›

      And I really hope this whole marriage thing works out. I know it’s too early to think about it, but arranged marriages REALLY scare me! And I haven’t found love yet! Soooo I’m KINDA panicking. πŸ˜‚

      Like

      1. Hahahaha :*
        I dunno I dunno I dunno!!! I so wanna! But my family doesn’t really have time to plan such an elaborate trip right now. Yes, Mumbai who entail an elaborate trip. I can’t come. But I so wanna.*sobs*
        I wanna see ya,too,Ada!*grins*
        I hope it does,too.:P
        Hahahaha do they now? Why!?! Are you doubting your parents’,you relatives’, neighborhood aunties’,and uncles’, your father’s colleagues’, your mother’s kitty party ladies’ and who not’s matchmaking abilities!?! *exaggerated gasp*
        And I would never. No “love” in cards for me. So when I marry, if I,by any chance, do,I guess it would have to be arranged cuz of the lack of options.πŸ™Š
        And don’t panic. Lol It might be the guy your parents find that you fall in love with. Or you just might find THE ONE, hidden in some dark alley with a lip ring and a gun at his hip. *shrugs*
        Possibilities,ya!*saucy grin*

        Like

      2. shubhada says:

        Hahahah, nooo, I don’t want a guy with a lip ring. Wouldn’t want that ring to obstruct some sexy kisses. πŸ˜›

        Hahaha, DON’T forget to tell me if you’re coming to Mumbai!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Hahahahaha dude, just an option.*evil grin* I mean, since you are after love, you might stumble upon it in most unexpected of places.:P That’s what they say,don’t they?*shrugs*
        And I have heard that any piercings in and around the mouth add to the pleasure of kissing.*smirks*
        I don’t know. Again, just an option. LOL
        Oh my god! I can’t believe I just typed that.πŸ™ˆ
        I won’t! I would even break the anonymity oath and meet ya!:P:*

        Liked by 1 person

      4. shubhada says:

        Hahahah, yay! That makes me feel special! But haha, are you willing to break that oath only for me, or for other bloggers as well? πŸ˜›

        And oooh, (about the piercing) I didn’t know that! πŸ˜›

        Like

      5. Hahahahaha let’s leave that discussion for when the time comes,yeah?:P
        Hahahaha I don’t know for sure. I mean, it’s not like I have experience or shit like that.πŸ™ˆ
        I just read that somewhere I guess. I think when I was looking for tattoos and all(I am obsessed with tattoos, in case you didn’t know), there was this article about tattoos and piercings. And then there was this statement under one of the points as to why a piercing was a great option(I don’t like facial piercings. Just saying :P) as “one piercing, and manifold pleasure” with a winky face next to it.:P
        Anyway, best of luck with the search,ya. You will find him. Or Whatevs. I ain’t judging.*evil grin*

        Like

      6. shubhada says:

        Hahahahah, yeah, I’ll find him. Or whatevs. πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Hahahaha Yes,you definitely will!:P

        Liked by 1 person

      8. shubhada says:

        Hey Violet, have you disabled the comments section on your posts? 😦

        Like

      9. Um,no. Why do you ask,Ada?!😢
        Shit. It must be the stupid WP mess again.*huffs*
        In case you have missed this little piece of information, which it is hard to,by the way, my WP’s messed up. And the worst part is the screw up with the comments. All the comments on my posts go in spam. I got to go retrieve them individually. And I am lazy as hell. So I do it every handful of days instead of every single day as I should have.😢
        So,that.*sighs*
        It’s irritating, really.

        Liked by 1 person

      10. shubhada says:

        Whaaat? I know how irritating it must be!!

        Like

      11. It damn well is!*huffs in anger*
        It gets on my nerves real bad.-.-

        Liked by 1 person

  7. shubhada says:

    Hahahah, nooo, I don’t want a guy with a lip ring. Wouldn’t want that ring to obstruct some sexy kisses. πŸ˜›

    Hahaha, DON’T forget to tell me if you’re coming to Mumbai!

    Like

  8. You’ve got some valid points there, especially 3,4 and 5…OMG! You’re a thinker…aren’t you?
    Well written! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahaha, thanks!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

