When people give you shitty advices…

These are some advises that I find irritating. This largely includes the advices I give to people, myself.

1. Be positive. Everything will be okay.
Okay dude, I know everything will be okay. And I don’t wanna be f*cking positive right now. I can’t. Alright?

2. Do what’s best for you. Don’t think about the rest.
Well, I can’t not think about the ‘rest’. There are a several things that are interrelated and I can’t just ignore those things.

3. Do whatever your heart says.
I don’t want to know what my heart says because it’s stupid and it wants things that I can never achieve. It’s an unreasonable bitch, okay? So, no. I can’t take the risk of asking my heart what it wants. Let alone doing what it wants.

4. Why don’t you think about something else? Stop overthinking.
Ooh. Thanks for this splendid advice. I’ll try not to overthink. By overthinking about not overthinking.

5. “When I was in your situation, I had handled it differently…”
Nooo. Stop. Stop. Don’t! I don’t want to know how awesome you were and how gruesome I am. (Yes, I deliberately tried to rhyme, if you were wondering.)

So this was a post that was lying in my draft. I wasn’t going to post it, because, well, it makes me look horrible and ungrateful. I was in a bad phase. Now that I’m in good phase, I found this funny! So I thought I’ll share this with you! 😀

Also, I don’t find these advices irritating anymore. Like I said, it was just a bad phase.

20 Comments Add yours

  1. Hahaha, all of this is true, though.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Uday says:

    Part of the reason why I am not very good at giving advice. I think all of your counter arguments are right. It’s very easy to say “Everything’s gonna be alright” without actually believing it so.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Lol, ironically I’m very good at giving advices! But taking advices? Not so much, guess. I think the feeling that someone is ‘there’ matters more than the advices they give.

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Bobby says:

    Post what you feel and don’t think about rest of them who are here to judge .. Haters gonna hate! Lol ..

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Udit. says:

    Hahaha, Very true!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tejaswi says:

    Oh, come on.. is this a rebuke to me? 😦 I just got back home at 3 30 in the night/morning hand-holding a weepy owner of a software company and giving advice all evening and all night.. the irony!!! a no-good has-been-idiot advising a successful entrepreneur etc.. but ha, the joke is on you.. I don’t ever dispense feel-good, sugar-syrup advice.. I am always earthy, always pompous and always acrid.. so Ha!!..

    But you know what? Sometimes, feel-good, sugar-coated works.. don’t ask me how.. I don’t use it too often, but it works..
    Bewildering.. I am the sad one here, and I am cheering up people who have everything.. a little like that ass Alexander who sat down in Babylonia weeping “I have no more worlds to conquer, woe is me..” Ass… give me half your empire, then you can try re-conquering it back from me..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahaha. Yes, the sugar coating works at times. But only SOMEtimes. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  6. pritha13 says:

    I’m very scared to give you advices now!!!! 😛 n I always say that overthinking thing I think !

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      No, I really should stop overthinking. So don’t stop saying that. 😛😝

      Liked by 1 person

  7. preetixd says:

    I just gave you “Preeti’s awesome motivational speech” 😛 and now I feel embarassed.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahahahahhah, like I said before, your motivational speech was ACTUALLY motivating!! 💜 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. preetixd says:

        *HAPPY DANCE* 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Yeah there are a LOT of reasons for you to ‘HAPPY DANCE’ now. 😛

        Like

  8. markbialczak says:

    You are OK in every stage, Shooby Doo. 🙂

    Like

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahahah, love you! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

