Abandonment in the cruelest of forms.

on

Hello people from my second favourite city – blogville. My first favourite city is Mumbai, if you were wondering. Maybe you weren’t wondering. But I like beating around the bush.

I actually have nothing to say today. I’ve had nothing to say since so many weeks now. But I was missing interacting with you guys so I thought I’ll post something. This is the only thing I could come up with. Before you feel like stabbing me to death after reading this – remember that I love you guys. So show a little mercy while trying to decide how to kill me.

This is my sweet little poem about:

Abandonment in the cruelest of forms.

I’m lying on bed as sleep evades me.
I’ve got a runny nose
And a sore throat
I’m dizzy
I’m tired
And I’m sleepy

My nose is exhausted
So is my head.

But sleep has a way of abandoning me
When I need it the most.

Ha! You never imagined this was about runny nose and sleep, did you?! Tee-hee!

Sorry. But still, I’m a genius, aren’t I?

37 Comments Add yours

  1. NJ says:

    People write poem about love,loss,despair,hurt,jealousy and all ..but this one is unique some one writing about running nose 😛 between in monsoon season what we can expect out of people 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahah, I know! So I’m assuming you liked it? 😛

      Actually I’ve got this cold since four days now and it’s starting to get on my nerves.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. NJ says:

        Its common in this season .. just start taking some steam :P..It helps immensely 🙂 otherwise we have to bear more of this running nose poetry of yours 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Hahahahaha! Okay I’ll take steam – only because I don’t want you guys to bear such poems. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. NJ says:

        That’s like a good girl 😀 ..thank you 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. shubhada says:

        Heeheh 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  2. miusho says:

    Was already wondering where you went! I’m having the same problem but, I have set a goal of one post a day every day and I end up ranting about myself. :O

    Liked by 2 people

    1. shubhada says:

      You were? 😀
      Oh it feels so good to be missed! 💜
      Hahaha, I forced myself to post something, and see what I came up with. 😛
      I’d choose rants over THIS. Anyday. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. miusho says:

        YES. I always notice it when people don’t post or comment and it makes me sad. 😦 There’s another person I haven’t seen in a while and it’s kind of.. I don’t know.. sad?

        And rants are awesome! I love rants. I’ve got so much to rant about, it’s disgusting!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Ohh Muisho! 💜
        Who’s the other person?!

        My favourite rants from your blog are the bus rants! Almost everything you say has happened with me, and soothes me to know someone else is going through the same things I go through EVERY FREAKING day. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      3. miusho says:

        You should start some “That moment.” too! I always find it awesome to read! 😀

        Not sure if you’ve seen him around but he always signs with Sulivan. :O

        Liked by 1 person

      4. shubhada says:

        Umm.. Sulivan.. The name does ring a bell.. Not sure though

        And hey! Good idea! Now that I don’t feel like writing much, a “that moment” post seems like a perfect way around! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      5. miusho says:

        It’ll all come back to you somehow. 😉

        And yes! It does! DO IIIT! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  3. That was so unexpected!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahahah! 😛

      Like

  4. I too catch cold due to season change and it is horrible…specially the sleeping part…Get well soon,S!
    Inhaling steam will help…does for me!
    -S

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      I’ll definitely try it then! 🙂

      Thank you, Soumi! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Do tell me if it worked for you:-)…you are welcome,S!
        -S

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Hey Soumi! It did work! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I am glad that it did…hope to get some really nice poems from u soon!😘😘😘
        -S

        Liked by 1 person

      4. shubhada says:

        Hahahaaha I hope so, too, Soumi! 😛
        ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  5. pritha13 says:

    Can u believe it? I was taking steam n still am Btw while reading this 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Oh! 😛
      Lol!

      Like

  6. You know Ada,I was about to file a complaint. The missing person kind.*STARES*
    Anyway,I am one to talk. I came back after 8-9 days myself.So…*sheepish smile*
    This is kinda cute,by the way.:P
    Get well soon.💋

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Viiiiiiiiiii! How’re you?! We haven’t talked since so long!
      And why have YOU been missing? 😛

      And thanks Vi, you’re the only person who’ll think this was ‘sweet’. 😛 💜

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m screwed. Bad. 2nd year is kicking my butt from the beginning. Otherwise,I am awesome,as usual.:D
        What about you?!
        Since I returned from Kolkata,I didn’t feel like writing, let alone posting,leave for the last couple of days. So…I didn’t.No reason,actually. Just didn’t feel like it.*sighs*
        Anyway,I am back now.Somewhat.:/
        And yessssssssss!It’s cute! Who writes about running noses,nowadays, huh?:P

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Hahahahaha! 😀

        Like

  7. hsampson says:

    Unusual but I like it! thanks I hope your runny nose and lack of sleep get better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Its much better now, thanks! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  8. markbialczak says:

    You always have something to say, Shooby Doo. Don’t doubt the wisdom in your head, dear.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Mark! You’re really spoiling me! 😛
      I shouldn’t think I’m good, when I’m actually not that good. 😛

      Like

      1. markbialczak says:

        You must believe that your good ideas are good, though. Some people doubt even their best selves. Don’t you dare be like that, dear Shooby Doo.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        *grinning from ear to ear*
        Thanks Marky! 😘

        Like

  9. Simply beautiful! Lovely write ❤
    Happy to connect ☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thanks a lot! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

