*Happy Moments*

~ When you get a fast/express bus. There are unlimited possibilities that open up! You can eat chips while watching TV in the time that is saved! And.. You can eat chips while watching TV in the time that is saved!!

~ When you and your friend have that eye contact and you both know you’re both on the same freaking page! Sometimes it’s something deep, sometimes its “Man I wish we had something yummy to eat right now.” The latter happens normally during a college lecture.

~ A walk with your bestie while it’s slightly drizzling with greenery all around you. And a clean walking path.
image

~ Chatting with your friend while staring into the window. Thoughts cannot get clearer.

~ Getting into your pyjamas after a hot sticky day. This is going to be there in all my happy lists. So stop narrowing your eyes if you’ve read this on my blog before.

~ Listening to Jason Mraz! I can’t get over the fact that some musicians hold such immense power. The power of making someone feel peaceful and happy on their bad day!

~ Being indoors on a rainy day! You’re all clean and dry while looking at the others get splashed by dirty water from potholes by buses and rickshaws.
When its raining and I’m indoors:
Me: Ooh, what a lovely day! Mom, make some fries!
When it’s raining and I’m outdoors:
Me: Rain, can you be calm for one freaking moment, please?! I’m trying to get into my bus and I DON’T WANT TO GET WET.

Is there anything that has made you happy lately? ❀

12 Comments Add yours

  1. pritha13 says:

    Spending an entire day with my bestie :*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahah! Yeah, I like that, too! πŸ˜› ❀

      Like

  2. Bhanu says:

    Reading this blog πŸ˜€

    First paragraph is there a repeat of statement or something hidden for me to discover !

    Nice blog by the way
    And the rain thing
    Oh please man there is no experience like in Mumbai
    Every time I want to go out that is when it will pour like hell πŸ˜₯

    Liked by 2 people

    1. shubhada says:

      Thanks! πŸ™‚
      Also, when you carry an umbrella – clear skies.
      When you don’t – it rains cats and dogs.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Bhanu says:

        Well I carry umbrella always now. It doesn’t hurt much. πŸ™‚

        Like

  3. Bhanu says:

    You see I said about it and it was dry since hours and now when I am waiting to leave it started to rain…..ewww man why does it love me so much πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahah, rain loves you?
      Maybe it hates you and that’s why troubles you all the time? πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Bhanu says:

        Its on how you take it.
        I have this ‘flipped view’ habit nowadays, so I feel ‘she’ loves me. You never know love or hate are the same version of emotion, with slight difference. After all what matters is how much emotion she has for me and how I see what she gives to me ! For the troubles you say, I see a rhythm in my life, without it I might be nothing. πŸ˜› (*I told you totally flipped view, let me know if it makes any sense)

        Like

  4. markbialczak says:

    Watching the sun rise and set over the Rocky Mountains for the first time in my life made me very, very happy, Shooby Doo!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Oh wow! You watched the sun rise and set on the same day? Does that mean you were there the whole day? πŸ˜€
      I would have loved something like that, too! ❀

      Like

  5. pritha13 says:

    OMG, I MISS YOUR BLOG POSTS!! JUST WRITE SOME MORE SO THAT I CAN SMILE SOME MORE!!

    Like

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahaha yes, yes! :p

      Like

Leave a Reply

