A Broken Smile

I wish my heart was stronger.

I wish I wouldn’t get hurt so easily.

I wish my brain didn’t work overtime.

I wish I didn’t become an emotional wreck so often.

I wish I didn’t get attached to people.

I wish I didn’t have to learn how to smile when I don’t want to.

But this is how I’m meant to function.
And I accept it, with my arms wide open.

I know that I’ll love again.
Care again.
Smile again.
Because life goes on.
It always has, always will.

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Bhanu says:

    Wonderful

    No matter what happens
    Always be you
    Just you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Yeah.. Thank you.. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. hbhatnagar says:

    You’re right, no other choice..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Yeah.. 😐

      Like

  3. Miss Evelyn says:

    You’ll find your way. I believe in you. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Aww, thank you so much Miss Evelyn!! 💜
      I’m glad you do 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Miss Evelyn says:

        You’re very welcome 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Bobby says:

    Show goes on and so does their characters ..
    Maybe one day you stop your own show but you always will be a character in someone else show or say play .. Important enough , worth all attention and fame. So be you be the character what matters rest will fall in place.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. shubhada says:

      Yup. 🙂

      Like

  5. markbialczak says:

    You are strong, Shooby Doo. There is plenty of love in this world for somebody special like you. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      I really hope I come across the love more often, PM!

      Like

  6. agenda19892010 says:

    ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I wrote an elaborated version of the same thought called ‘acceptance’ :D. . Do check it out!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Ohh, wow! I’d love to check it out! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

