My first short story!

The Dentist

She explained to him how it was the only choice he had. How a perfect smile is imperative while casting a good first impression.

He was quite convinced, but tried not to show it. The final decision, of course, laid with him.

She smiled, knowing exactly what he would say when he said, “I think I’ll go forward with the braces.”

She smiled again. She was afterall, a pro at selling fear.

Note: This is completely fictional based on MY observations. These things can’t be generalised. My own dentist is amazing. It’s not meant to hurt anyone’s sentiments.

Feature image credit: Findyourjoyspot.com

20 Comments Add yours

  1. hbhatnagar says:

    People sell perceptions, why not dentists as well?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Alok Singhal says:

    At least she didn’t make any statement that could cause fear.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      She made statements that indirectly caused fear.

      Like

      1. Alok Singhal says:

        I meant not directly, but yes there was no other option.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Hannah says:

    An interestingly good first! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Really? I was thinking I’ve screwed up. I was going to take down the post. 😛

      Like

  4. hsampson says:

    I am glad you left the post on your blog! Thanks for sharing! I liked it very much!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Oh! You liked it? Thank you SO much! 🙂

      You have no idea how happy you’ve made me.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. hsampson says:

        Yes I did like it. Thank you for sharing it. Now we are both happy!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Oh yes, we both are happy! 😀
        Maybe I’m a LITTLE more happy, lol.

        Like

  5. Hi .. good work !

    Do drop by my blog and see if you like it 🙂
    https://secretivewriter.wordpress.com/2015/07/05/pack-your-bags-and-leave/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thank you 🙂
      I’ll be sure to drop by your blog. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. markbialczak says:

    Good story, Shooby Doo. No need to apologize to your dentist!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahah, is it a good story? I have a feeling I’m never going to venture into fiction again, lol, this was enough. 😛

      Like

      1. markbialczak says:

        It was good. Don’t be shy. Go for more, Shooby Doo. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        You guys ALWAYS encourage me. Thank you, Puppa M!! 💜 💜

        Like

      3. markbialczak says:

        You are your own harshest critic, Shooby Doo. Your word work is so lovely! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      4. shubhada says:

        Oh PM! I’m going to come straight to you whenever I need some encouragement from now! ❤ ❤

        Like

Leave a Reply

