The Study Woes.

So.

I started studying today. If you call flitting through contents of overweight books ‘studying’.

This is so damn frustrating!! I never imagined this is going to be so difficult!!

I hadn’t understood some topics the teacher had taught us. So I thought I’d study those topics from the reference book the teacher suggested. And dad was going to get those books for me. Easy peasy.

He’s an economics professor, so he has an easy access to books in his college. But he didn’t get a single book I actually needed. He handed over some books that he thinks will be helpful. Well, they aren’t helpful, dad!!

When I started looking for the topics, I realised dad had got me all the wrong books. I did find a single topic I needed to read.

And now I’m feeling so… I don’t know what I’m feeling. All I know is that I would be feeling much better if I were in the library reading through topics I haven’t understood in college.

When I know that I don’t know something, it irritates the shit out of me.

And I’m also a tad bit scared. If I took an hour to look for two topics, that too in vain;
How will I search and understand and make notes of the hundred other topics in my syllabus?

21 Comments Add yours

  1. Mon says:

    Study-Pressure D:

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Its really irritating.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. bhavpreet says:

    topper frustrated ..hahahaha .. o.m.g

    Like

    1. shubhada says:

      It’s not funny

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bhavpreet says:

        sorry … i didn’t meant to hurt ya … 😦

        Like

      2. shubhada says:

        I’m not hurt. It’s fine πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  3. garym6059 says:

    One step at a time don’t let it stress you out! You can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thanks for the encouragement Gary! πŸ™‚ ❀ ❀

      Like

  4. Raj Kumar says:

    Study with interest not with pressure

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Well, interest would be generated if I find the damn topics in the ocean of reference books! πŸ˜›
      But I did go to the library today, and read quite a few things!

      Like

  5. Mon says:

    I gave you The Encouraging Thunder award at my blog! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Oh! Thank you so much!

      Like

  6. markbialczak says:

    Lesson to be learned: Never let dad do your work for you. Am I right, Shooby Doo? Pupa lecture over.

    Your study sessions are frightening and I totally understand. I was always scared come exam time in college. But that’s because I thought I was so damn smart I should be able to get through any course by listening well in class, taking proper notes, and my good looks. πŸ™‚ I graduated! You will survive!!

    Can you search-engine these topics online for a general overview? xxoo and be calm. — PM

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahaha, I hope I’ll survive.

      I can search the topics online, but then again, we’re asked to refer books as they’re more reliable than the Internet. πŸ˜›

      And that was your lecture? Two lines? You should see how my dad lectures me.. It’s a nightmare. πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

      Like

      1. markbialczak says:

        Oh, it’s not as much fun to lecture when you have to type it out, Shooby Doo. ❀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Hahaha yeah that’s true

        Like

  7. Little Rants says:

    I hate textbooks. They should be hung upside down by their shoelaces.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Yeah, guess I’ll do that the next time they try to act smart with me.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Hannah says:

    Hey Shubhada,
    I’ve nominated you for the Liebster award. Please check the link https://viewthrumywindow.wordpress.com/2015/06/22/thank-you-rob-liebster/
    I would be delighted if you could accept the award but due to time constraints if you choose not to, it’s perfectly understandable.
    Thanks,
    Hannah

    Like

Leave a Reply

