The sound challenge

I know, this is a weird name for a challenge. But who am I to judge?

Lovely Mon challenged me for a Sound Challenge 🙂

The “rules” are pretty simple.

Sit down. Focus on the sound around you. Write down the first sound you notice. Write down the next. And so on and so on.

Don’t just write down what you hear but, try to put some feeling into it! Just try to isolate the sounds one by one. Whichever catches your ear first …..

You can challenge as many people as you want who you want to challenge by linking them or post on their blog! Give a reason as to why you want to challenge them. Use “sound challenge” as a tag.

Okay I’m not going to try to give a poetic effect to it. Because if I do, it’s going to sound horrible. Ha-ha ‘sound’ horrible. Get it? Hm, I should shut up.

So this is what I can hear.
My brother mumbling things as he’s studying ~ I’m used to it so it’s not irritating.
My fan whirling ~ we did try to fix that sound.
My phone vibrating ~ nothing to say about that.
Honking sounds ~ my building is on the main road.
A vehicle accelerating ~ oh, these speed freaks… *fed up look*
A bicycle horn ~ funny how I can hear it on the fifth floor. I’ve got a good sense of hearing. *Smug face*
More honking ~ even though we’ve put the damn soundproof windows!

image
This is the scene right outside my room. So the honking noise isn't surprising - inspite of those expensive sound proof windows.

Wow. This was refreshing. I feel more aware of my surroundings now. Which reminds me of a friends episode and my favourite word: Unagi. (Don’t give me that blank stare. If you would’ve watched the episode, you would’ve known what I’m talking about.)

And I nominate Everyone reading this. The reason? Because everyone should try it atleast once. The reason for that? Because its a fun post not requiring you to think. What more can you ask for?! Please please please do it! Moreover, it’s a form of meditation as rightly stated by Mon.

You don’t believe me? What I’m trying to say is:

image
I'm sorry the image is blurred. But I had to make a point, you know.

Okay,
Bye!

Ps. I’m sorry for overloading your reader today! 😀

23 Comments Add yours

  1. Mon says:

    “Danger! Danger!”
    “What the hell was that!?”
    “A lesson on the importance of Unagi”

    Liked by 3 people

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahahah, yes!! You’ve seen that episode! 😀
      I loveee Ross. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mon says:

        Yes, I love him ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        🙂 ❤❤

        Liked by 1 person

  2. bhavpreet says:

    she did me too .. but may be i am too lazy for awards & challenges ….hahahaha but i will post it as m free ..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Yeah, do that! This is a fun challenge!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bhavpreet says:

        i did .. check my recent post … u gonna like it for sure ….

        Liked by 1 person

  3. bhavpreet says:

    by the way you did good job here…

    Liked by 1 person

      1. bhavpreet says:

        my pleasure ..

        Liked by 1 person

  4. bhavpreet says:

    its mumbai or kolkata ?

    Like

      1. bhavpreet says:

        ohh .its is great place …

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Yes, it is! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Bobby says:

    The old cliche for a Mumbaikar.. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      What’s the old cliché?

      Like

      1. Bobby says:

        The noise which surrounds us..
        I might sometime consider it as a music, composed by the various hidden artist down on that road, Desperate to bring up their talent..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Well that’s a nice way of looking at it. This comment reminded me of the movie “August Rush”. It was about music, and how a little guy finds everything musical

        Like

      3. Bobby says:

        I have seen the movie … It was brilliant !!
        Mark composed it and was fantastic.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. shubhada says:

        Yeah it was awesome.

        Like

  6. Bobby says:

    though, Sometimes irritating!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

