Okay. Two more Awards. I’m getting exhausted now.

Hahah, not really. I love this attention.

Premio Dardos Award

premio-dardos2

The V-pub, (https://weight2lose2013.wordpress.com/) generously nominated me for this award. Thank you, Rob! And I think all of my readers have already checked out his amazing blog, so no use telling how awesome he is – because I’m sure you all know that. So I think you are all spared from my cliched compliments.

This  award doesn’t need me to do anything – except nominate other bloggers. Being a lazy ass, this satisfies me to no extent.

Anyway, the Premio Dardos Award exists to acknowledge the values that every blogger shows in their effort to transmit cultural, ethical, literary, and personal values every day. These stamps were created with the intention of promoting fraternization between bloggers, a way of showing affection and gratitude for work that adds value to the Web.

The rules for this award are as follows:

1) Accept the award by posting it on your blog along with the name of the person that has granted the award and a link to his or her blog.

2) Include the image of the “Premios Dardos” in the post.

3) Pass the award to another 15 10 blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgement.

Creative Blogger Award

 

A really sweet blogger Mon ( https://lifeofmon.wordpress.com/ ) nominated me for this award. She’s a really honest and a kindhearted blogger. Please go and check out her blog, if you still haven’t. Thank you so much for this award, Mon! 😀

Five things about moi:

1. I say I know french but I can’t speak one freaking sentence in french. And the french movies? Well, they give me a headache.

2. I am a couch potato. I am home ALL DAY, and I love it. (Only, sometimes I feel bad that I’m not very social. I mean, do feel lonely sometimes.)

3. I’m addicted to chips. Those yummy, oily, crispy, salty, fried chips. Ask me who’s (what’s) my soulmate. Ha! You know my answer.

4. I’m almost always late – late for my college, late for a meeting with friend, late for responding on my award nomination. What can I say? I like enduring all those angry stares. (not)

5. I CANNOT sleep without my blanket on. How much ever hot it is – and I live in a tropical country, mind you.

I’m sorry, these were all really random and stupid. But I’m not good at speaking about myself when someone asks me to.

Here go the rules:

1. Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify the nominees.
2. Post the link of the blog that nominated you.
3. Share five random facts about yourself.

My nominations are as follows:

https://akankshavarma.wordpress.com/

https://sparkofwriting.wordpress.com/

https://feeltheobvious.wordpress.com/

https://meetmissmoody.wordpress.com/

https://moxieluster.wordpress.com/

https://derline.wordpress.com/

https://livinglifewithsoumi.wordpress.com/

https://ishitanagpal.wordpress.com/

https://naomic26blog.wordpress.com/

https://inconspicious.wordpress.com/

https://maureenoblaq.wordpress.com/

You are under no obligation to join in, but I’ll be glad if you do! 

28 Comments Add yours

  1. Thank you so much,dear S! I am very happy that you nominated me for this award but I don’t actually know how this thing works… But I surely do the needful! Right now I am a little busy in my life but I will without fail get back to you.
    Once again, thanks a lot,S!
    -S

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Okay! You can read the rules given for these awards! You’ll know what to do. 🙂
      If there are any doubts, feel free to ask. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Alright, thank you dear! Does nomination means I got the award? The other rules, I can pretty much do from your post! And congratulations to you on getting the same!
        -S

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Yes, the nomination means you’ve got the award. 🙂
        And thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Alright,it’s actually a first so… And you are welcome!
        -S

        Liked by 1 person

      4. shubhada says:

        No worries, Soumi!
        I’m glad I was the first one to nominate you for an award. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Yeah, me too,S!
        -S

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Paul says:

    Top 3 favourite potato chips, GO!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahah, I like banana chips too. Don’t know if you get them there. 😀

      Like

  3. Julia says:

    Congratulations:) Enjoy all the attention and recognition!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Haha, thanks! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. urvinegi says:

    Thanks a lot for nominating me.
    It feels great that you found me worth the award. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      You’re welcome! You’re worth more awards! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. urvinegi says:

        Its great to hear this from such a talented writer like you. Thanks you. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Haha, I’m not that talented! 😛
        You’re welcome! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Bobby says:

    LOL… too much famous you are…
    Always busy collecting awards.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahahah!
      By the way, when are you planning to respond on my nomination? 😛

      Like

      1. Bobby says:

        Yeah, its still pending!
        I am keeping quite busy this days (Excuse)
        Actually, I hate to answer about myself (truth)
        I am not being rude in here, but, I don’t like the awards. Sorry.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Bobby says:

        though, I appreciate your Nomination. THANK YOU very much!!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. shubhada says:

        Hahah, okay, no problem! 😀

        Like

  6. Thank you so much 😀 I appreciate it, and congratulations! I always wanted a Premia Dardos (did I spell that correctly?) one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahah, it’s Premio Dardos, as far as I know. 😛
      You’re welcome! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Yinglan says:

    Congratulations! I really enjoyed reading your facts! It made me laugh. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahah, I’m glad it did!
      They’re all really stupid, though. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  8. markbialczak says:

    You are going to need a bigger shelf, Shooby Doo. Congratulations. And pass the chips. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahaha! 😀
      The chips are ALL MINE. I don’t share chips. 😛
      Umm Okay, because you’re so sweet I’ll pass you some. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

