Grandma’s love.

on

Did I tell you that I ADORE my grandma? I’ve come to my her place for a few days and she gives the comfort of a yummy hot chocolate and a fireplace on a chilly winter day.

So I reach her place a little late and I know she’s a bit upset. I tell her I couldn’t help it as there were guests and I could only leave after they left. That passifies her a little. Then as we are watching the big bang theory (she doesn’t like it much, but I do, so she’s watching with me) she asks me whether IΒ  would like a cup of coffee. At 8.30pm. Yes, pm. Why? Just like that, because I love coffee. Who am I to say no? I gladly accepted the offer. And then she cooks my favourite meal: rice and rasam (without methi seeds, just the way I like it). Then, when I am too busy chatting on my mobile, she sets up two thin blankets together for me, because it’s too cold and a rug would be rough on the skin. She does so much without even realising she’s doing too much for her age. She loves us a bit too much.

I feel bad that I sometimes take her for granted. No one should be taken for granted.

Anyway, I’m going to try and get some sleep now. So… bye, G’night!

11 Comments Add yours

  1. bhavpreet says:

    thats how people love you .. it shows u r of much imp to them …. but my grandma is like a bit fun loving , pacified naturally, loves sweets , and loves to keep a check on me at 01:00 A.M that i have slept or not OR have i sneaked out or not … and we live in joint family so she is all most every night having same routine … hhahahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahaha. πŸ˜€ My grandma loves sweets too. But she’s diabetic, so she can’t have many sweets!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bhavpreet says:

        mine too diabetic .. u know 2 days back she went to gurdwara there she had only kheer and that too 3 times … πŸ™‚ .. and then after when my grandfather asked her that why she did so .. she felt proud in that telling that it was too sweet .. hahahahahaa

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Hahaha. I guess all grandmothers are the same. πŸ˜›

        Liked by 1 person

      3. bhavpreet says:

        hahaha .. might be .. when u will become then we will have a word if u used ur blog then .. hahaha

        Liked by 1 person

  2. theonlysup says:

    u aint taking her for granted for she loves what she’s doing and its out of love and care . isnt it ..
    happy time shubhada.. and rasam parcel please. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahaha, sure! πŸ˜€
      Yeah, you’re right. She loves what she’s doing! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  3. markbialczak says:

    I love how you appreciate your Grandma, Shubhada. Keep it in your heart.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thank you so much! πŸ˜€
      It’s impossible not to love her! πŸ’œ πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. I don’t think you take or took her for granted since you are realizing and appreciating the love she showers non you. Lovely post! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Well yes, if you put it this way, it does seem like I don’t take her for granted. πŸ™‚
      And Thank You! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

