My little brother

image
This is not directly related to my post, but I found this hilarious.

Brothers are irritating. But I still wrote a poem for my brother. No, not ‘just like that’. It was his birthday, and birthdays make me super emotional. This was the outcome of my outbreak of affection:

My little brother
Although you are not little anymore,
You’ll always be little in my mind and heart.
You’ll always be the one with the naughty and friendly smirk.
You’ll always be the irritating yet funny one.
You’ll always be the food theif who never gets punished,
The one who eats his share of chocolates and then purposefully proceeds for my share.
You think one smile will be enough to melt my anger – only, it doesn’t.
You’ll always be the one who smacks me just because it’s funny.
The one who irritates me with deep conviction.
But you’ll always be the one who brings the extra spark in my life.

And no matter what your age,
No matter how tough you seem,
No matter how tall and muscular you’ve become,
No matter how ‘cool’ you think you are,
You’ll always be my sweet little brother.
Someone who’ll always be there – holding or hurting my hand.

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Itsmine says:

    AGAIN Gr8 1 & well expressed!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thanks!! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The V-Pub says:

    Re: deleted response

    lol! No worries, Shubhada! I had said that siblings tend to drive us crazy, but we love them anyway. I hope that you share this with your brother – he will love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. shubhada says:

    Hahaha, thanks for this! πŸ˜›
    And yes, they drive us so crazy that it’s hard to decide what we feel for them is ‘love’ or ‘hatred’!
    I did share it with him, on his birthday last year!
    It earned me a nice little awkward hug from him! πŸ˜›

    Like

  4. bhavpreet says:

    o . m . g …. awesome …. awesome …. awesome ….. how perfect u write yaar … it’s amazing … πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. shubhada says:

    Thank you so much! πŸ™‚

    Like

  6. aayusi says:

    Happy birthday to your brother! N yeah, brothers are like that lol! I’ve got one of my own – and he’s everything you just wrote about ! Beautifully put into words!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahah, thanks!! πŸ˜€ These are the things only a person who has a brother can understand! Even though they’re irritating, you cannot imagine life without them! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. aayusi says:

        ExactlY! They’re like that pinch of salt in lemonade – without it, the lemonade remains tsteless !

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Haha, you’ve given the PERFECT comparison!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ’œ

        Liked by 1 person

      3. aayusi says:

        πŸ˜‰ Looking forward to future posts πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      4. shubhada says:

        πŸ˜€ I’m looking forward to reading more of your posts, too.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. Julia says:

    Hello…finally I’ve managed to put together a post for the nomination I’ve received from you, here is the link, hope you’ll enjoy it:)
    https://myredpage.wordpress.com/2015/05/11/liebster-saga-episode-one/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Oh, cool! I’ll check it out!

      Liked by 1 person

  8. upenreddy says:

    ha ha awesome:)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thanks!! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

  9. urvinegi says:

    Hahha this one was perfect! :’)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahah, thank you, Urvi! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

