Detachment

Good evening folks.
Do you ever feel like you want to get far FAR away from EVERYTHING? Even the thing you love the most?

This image explains everything:

image

I’ve got 3 versatile blogger award nominations and two Liebster nominations. Under normal circumstances, I would have felt excited, honoured even. But nowadays? Nothing. It’s not that I’m too busy, either. I’m free for most parts of the day. But all I want to do is sit and waste away my time.

I know you’ll be thinking “Why the hell is she blogging about this?”. I’m writing this post to warn you guys that I’m going to be all boring and lethargic for a while, so please give me some time to recharge my battery. (See? This is what I’m talking about. I’m giving bad connotations, too.)

I’m hoping I’ll return to my normal self in a couple of days (or maybe weeks, can’t tell). Till then I’ll just content myself with reading your amazing posts.

Have a nice day! 😀

21 Comments Add yours

  1. bhavpreet says:

    hey … i am doing what u r saying right now … its like so monotonous the life becomes when u have to prepare for exams .. and well i don’t have any worthy award but i have the time pass award .. and u know the worst thing .. i hate myself for this but can’t get the strength to take books in hand …. just wanna sit in a theatre and relax with some cold coffee and burgers with a nice girl and some back to back movies … i wish if can make it possible .. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Haha, I’m sure it’ll get better eventually. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. bhavpreet says:

        by the way u could have made me feel better saying that ur wish gets real soon …. but its ok .. i am ok with being better eventually … 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. miusho says:

    Just take some time to yourself. There is no need to apologise. We all sometimes feel emotionally unavailable. 😛

    Liked by 2 people

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahaha, talking to you makes me feel better! I mean this isn’t even ‘talking’. I’m just reading your comment, and feeling better. Well, thanks for understanding! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. miusho says:

        I know how you feel.. Well. “not feel” since I’ve had it as well. 😛
        Glad you at least feel a bit better. ❤

        Liked by 2 people

      2. shubhada says:

        Haha. It’s nice to know you’re not the only weird one, feeling weird things! 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Little Rants says:

    I’m having a terrible day too. Like the worst.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. shubhada says:

      Oh!! I have a company then! I figured that out after reading your post about bengali women. Is that why you’re having a bad day?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Little Rants says:

        Oh of course. Just because I posted about camel toes, and just because I have tons of male bloggers commenting on my posts, and me INDULGING IN CONVERSATION, I am suddenly a b*tchwhore who wants attention and more attention and only loves talking certain parts of the human anatomy..both male and female. Wooooot woot woot.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        GOD!! This sucks!! If it makes you feel any better – there are SO many who LOVE you, including me. Just ignore those snarky comments! There are always a bunch of people who are jealous about you being so cool, right?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Little Rants says:

        It pisses me offfffff. I am not even that person! There are so many other girls who actually cheat on their guys and get away with it and nobody ever says anything. And who ever gave an internet EX boyfriend so much control over my life? Whatever happened to being civil and not stalking your ex? I’m going to be in trouble for this too.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. shubhada says:

        Just let the dogs bark, alright? You know who you are and so does everyone else here, on wordpress. You shouldn’t let such people affect you, because that’s exactly what they want. You’re too good to let these things lower your spirits. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Little Rants says:

        Oh my God. *happy tears* I love you so so so much!!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      6. shubhada says:

        Heheh. *grinning from ear to ear*
        Love you too! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  4. The V-Pub says:

    I’m like that all of the time! lol Take the time to charge up your batteries. We’ll always be here, ready to read. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. shubhada says:

      Thank you soo much! You’re so kind! 🙂 And no, I don’t think you’re like this all the time. You wouldn’t have been so participative in all the posts if that was the case!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Julia says:

    Take a bit of time and re-charge yourself:) we all do it:) find what makes you feel good at the moment and if it’s just doing nothing than do nothing:) sometimes that is the best thing! Lots of love from the red world:)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. shubhada says:

      Aww!! You’re so sweet!! Thank you so much. Lots of love returned from the ‘expressive world’. 🙂 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Its ok to take some healthy breaks in between… Take care.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. shubhada says:

      Thanks for your concern!
      Have a nice day! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

