The liebster award! :D

Hello fellow bloggers,
I just got nominated for the liebster award!! (Yay!)

award

Thank you so much Julia. This is so exciting. (Please go and visit her blog, she’s amazing and I love her. She was one of my first blogger friend, and the first one to nominate me for an award too.) Click this link: www.myredpage.wordpress.com


Here are the Award rules to follow:)

Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.

– Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.

– Nominate 10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.

– Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.

– Answer the ten questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make ten questions of your own for your nominees.

– Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.


These are the answers to the questions Julia asked me:

1. Why do you blog?
I started the blog to know where I stand when it comes to writing. My friends think I’m a good writer. But am I, really? There is no better place than a blog to obtain feedbacks, right?

2. What are the first five words that describe you?
Um. generous, loyal, naughty, sensitive and obsessive. (why does it look I’m bragging?)

3. What is that you always wanted but never got?
Difficult question. Because there are many things. :p
One of them: I’ve always wanted a boyfriend, but never found the ‘right one’.

4. Did you ever dance in the rain? Would you?
Yes, I think I have danced when I was a kid! It was an amazing feeling! Now? I don’t know. I don’t think I ever be that carefree again.

5. How is your perfect pizza look like?
My favourite pizza should be greasy, topped with melted cheese and lots of black olives, tomatoes and baby corn! (Man, I’m feeling hungry now.)

6. What was the last picture you took?
The last picture I took was in snow world with my family!

7. What is your motto in life?
Live and let live.

8. What is the best book you ever read?
Oh! This is difficult! I think it was Sidney Sheldon’s “Sands of time”.

9. What is the simplest thing that makes you smile?
Making others smile! (I’m not a very sweet person, but I generally like it if others are happy because of me.)

10. Best compliment you’ve received?
It was when my best friend said “I wish you were a guy, I would have dated you.” (I had said “I wish we were lesbians.”)


There! Did it. Now, These are my ten questions:

1. Where would your dream house be situated? And what would it be? (A cottage, a bungalow, a flat, a caravan, anything!)

2. Which character from a novel are you similar to?

3. One word that describes you aptly.

4. What does the colour ‘red’ signify to you?

5. Are you more of an extrovert or an introvert?

6. If you were an ice cream, which flavour would you be?

7. What would the last line of your autobiography read? (Ok, I stole this question from a magazine, but I love this question!)

8. If you were stuck on an island, and you were allowed to have three things, what would they be?

9. If you were capable of doing magic, what magic would you do? (Being invisible, reading people’s minds, riding a broomstick – hard to choose, eh?)

10. If you were Archie, whom would you choose, Betty or Veronica?


I nominate the following people: (If I haven’t nominated you, but you feel like doing it, please DO IT, and mention your site on the comments below. I ll check it out! :D)

Www.myredpage.wordpress.com

Www.lilrants.wordpress.com

Www.wanderingviolet.wordpress.com

Www.lovekira1996.wordpress.com

http://www.emotionalluggage.wordpress.com

https://theonlysup.wordpress.com/

https://peoplethingsandlife.wordpress.com/

https://weight2lose2013.wordpress.com/

https://amandakaneblog.wordpress.com/

https://themisfitscloset.wordpress.com/

22 Comments Add yours

  1. The V-Pub says:

    Thank you very much for your consideration! I look forward to responding to this, and also to visit your nominees.

    Thanks again,

    Rob

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      You’re welcome! 🙂

      Like

  2. theonlysup says:

    Shubhada,
    lovely post .
    congratulationsssss and thank you 🙂 so few facts about you revealed here eh 😉 🙂
    you are a good writer. i dont prefer flowery words but i like right message conveyed appropriate and in a simple manner. which u usually do 🙂 but yeah try creative writing course .

    i like people who are sensitive . because they respect emotions. but be equally stronger when it comes to the question of moral values

    u can still be carefree about enjoying the rain

    umm sidney is a master story teller no doubt . hows this book ?
    you are adorable 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thank you so much!! Yeah, some facts are revealed! I’m much bold here than I am in real life! But I think that’s the case with everyone, right?
      I’ve read all Sidney Sheldon books and all are EQUALLY good! It was difficult to choose one!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. theonlysup says:

        I hope this award has lifted ur confidence level a bit..

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Yes, it has! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Congratulations Shubhada ! And thank u sooo much for nominating me..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thanks! And you’re welcome! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. miusho says:

    Thank you thank you! 😀
    I do have more than 200 followers though.. Oh well! I’m almost home! Almost question time!

    Like

    1. shubhada says:

      Yeah I know you have more than 200, but I still wanted to tag you! 😛 (Sorry if that increases your work burden. :P)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. miusho says:

        Haha! It’s ok.. I’ll get to it. Somehow. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Okay! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Julia says:

    Congrats again:) I love your answers…with a hint of humour:))

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Oh, really? Thanks for taking out the time and reading them! 🙂
      I’m looking forward to your answers to my questions! I hope the questions aren’t too boring! 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  6. The V-Pub says:

    Hi Shubhada,
    I’ve responded to your nomination here:

    https://weight2lose2013.wordpress.com/2015/05/06/what-time-is-it/

    Thank you very much!

    Rob

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Okay, I ll check it out! 😀

      Like

  7. that90'skid says:

    Thanks so much for the nomination! I’ve responded to it here: https://themisfitscloset.wordpress.com/2015/05/07/the-liebster-award/
    I’ve nominated you back (though I’m unsure what someone does when nominated more than once)!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Haha, even I don’t. Because this is the first time I’m nominated twice for Liebster! Well, I guess I just answer your questions and just ignore the rest? 😛 (I’m sorry, but I’m TOO lazy.)
      And Thanks for the nomination! 😀

      Like

      1. that90'skid says:

        Haha yeah that’s what I would do in your situation so no apologies necessary! And no problem!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Cool! 😀

        Like

  8. No. 10 is a precious compliment 🙂 Nice answers! These awards are always good, get to know a little about different bloggers.
    I don’t believe I haven’t introduced myself..I’m Savio from Goa. You have really nice reading material on you blog 🙂 Keep up the good work. I blog at the..extra..aaamile 🙂 do pop in when you have the time to spare 🙂 Don’t be alerted if you’re bombarded with music as soon as you open my blog page 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hello Savio from Goa!
      It’s nice to get to know you! I’ll surely check your blog out 🙂

      And thanks for your compliments!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

