A poem for my mom

Mom you are an answer to all my prayers
You are a flower which fills my life with bright, vibrant colours ;
You are a pearl that shines but still doesn’t hurt the eye ;
You are the soft, cozy blanket that protects me from the harsh chilly cold outside ;
You are the first ray of sunlight which warms the heart, in awe and inspiration, with its strong light and different hues of yellow, orange and red ;
You are the moon in the dark night that gives it’s company – its bright and calm company – to the lonely night sky.

Mom, I’m lucky to have you
You are the treasure I never asked for, I never worked for.
You are the treasure I always had and I do very little to cherish it.

19 Comments Add yours

  1. Itsmine says:

    awesome!!gr8 attitude!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. shubhada says:

      Thank you so much! 🙂 I’m glad you liked it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The V-Pub says:

    What a beautiful gift for you mom!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Did you mean “for your mom”? 😛

      Like

  3. Julia says:

    I am nominating you for a Liebster Award:)
    Just click here for more info:
    https://myredpage.wordpress.com/2015/05/04/liebster-award-part-two/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Wow!! Thank you so much!! I feel really honoured!! 😀 I ll check it out!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thank you!! 😀 💕

      Like

      1. You’re very welcome! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        🙂 😀

        Like

  4. theonlysup says:

    This is so beautiful.. Did u show it to her.. Unke aankhon me to khushi ki aansu nikal aayi hogi .

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Heheh. Yes I had shown it to her. It was her birthday present from me, actually! 😀 I’m glad you liked it! 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      1. theonlysup says:

        Very much. U r a beautiful writer, girl.
        I have observed u responding so nicely to other blogs too . this makes u a wonderful person too. Keep writing ..

        Liked by 2 people

      2. shubhada says:

        Ohh, this is one of the best compliments I’ve ever received!! 🙂 thank you so much! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. theonlysup says:

        U deserve it.. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. shubhada says:

        You’re too sweet! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thank you!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

