Thank You.

“God gave you the gift of 86,400 seconds today. Have you used one to say ‘thank you’?”
-William Arthur Ward

It’s been exactly a week since I started this blog.

At first I’ll admit I was a bit uncertain about blogging. I had no idea how things work here (I’m not very sure I do now, either, but it’s better now). Anyway, I didn’t want to think about how I had no likes, no follows or no views on my first day. I guess I just needed a blog too much to give it up.

Eventually, I interacted with such friendly and welcoming people like you guys and everything became easy once I got the hang of it!

Today I want to thank all of you for the warm welcome you give to the newcomers. I just want to say that you guys have made this place like a home to me! I can’t believe just a week ago I dreaded the idea of blogging!

It’s all thanks to you that now I feel happier than I’ve felt for so many days!

31 Comments Add yours

  1. perrettharry says:

    Thank you, it’s just what I needed to read, God bless you

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thank you so much! It’s so nice to have sweet people like you take your time and read my blog! 🙂 I’m glad you liked it!

      Like

  2. Itsmine says:

    honest words..your quality of writing never depends on number of likes,comments & follower ,one who thinks so,its an illusion….& Bigggg “Thanks to only & only You”..using more than 1 sec..Thanksssssssssssssssss

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      You don’t need to thank me! It’s me who should be thanking you for your kind words! 🙂 You’re to sweet.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Itsmine says:

        haha!! i have a phrase in hindi for your comment,but i cant find english words for it……so what to say.. you are too much………..
        …………
        ………….
        ……….sweet

        Liked by 1 person

  3. theonlysup says:

    Ask WordPress to add some $ to ur account.. It should be proud to have some blogger like u.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahaha, nah! I’m not that good! There are plenty of others who are better! And if they aren’t getting paid, I don’t stand a chance! 😛
      Thanks for your generous compliments, anyway!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. theonlysup says:

        Well shubhada.. I want you to make a persistent effort. U will eventually gain confidence and get many likes . keep connecting , keep writing. I love them

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        🙂 thanks for the encouragement! It means lot! Yes, I’m going to be persistent! And, I’m going to keep writing! 🙂 thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. miusho says:

    This seemed an appropriate post to put this thing down.. I kinda nominated you. :3

    https://miurahh.wordpress.com/2015/05/05/versatile-blogger-award-whoop-whoop/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Oh!! Thank you so so much. I myself was about to nominate you for the Liebster Award! But you surprised me before I could! 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. miusho says:

        Whoops. 😀
        Oh well! Guess we’ll exchange rewards then. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Hahah, yes! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

    2. shubhada says:

      I’ll get on with this day after tomorrow, because tomorrow is the day I need to take admission to my college. Which means a hectic schedule and an irritated mood. 😛
      Anyway, thanks again! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      1. miusho says:

        That’s alright. 😉 I’m working on another one first so yours will be done afterwards. I don’t even know what else to talk or ask to anyone. xD

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Hahah, I get it! My ideas are exhausted already, and its just my second award! 😛
        Anyway, u don’t have to do it! Its fine, I tagged you because I loved your blog. But that doesn’t mean you have to take up all the work associated with it! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. miusho says:

        It’s ok. I’m just nominating people that follow me because it’s always the ones YOU follow… And I’m all “sure but why not those who follow ME instead?” 😛 That, or I’ll just answer your questions. ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      4. shubhada says:

        Yeah! Just answer my questions! That’d be cool! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  5. bhavpreet says:

    hey , hi saw u at community pool ,, … such an honest innocent and pious person u are …. hope cud be like u …. loved u writing values …pure they are ….. 🙂

    well , i have something too to show you … https://livesmilehelp.wordpress.com/ ….. hope u like it … and please give suggestions to be as gud as u … in blogging and in life ttoooo…. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Omg! I’m not used to so many compliments! So don’t. Ok. Just, don’t. I’m sure you’re just as good as I am- in writing and in real life! 🙂
      And thanks by the way! It’s nice to be appreciated, even though I’m not used to it. 😛 😀
      And I ll surely check your blog out! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bhavpreet says:

        well, that’s a sign of kind soul .. generosity .. u have at to the top .. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Ok, you need to stop, seriously. 😛
        I really don’t understand how to react to such beautiful compliments!
        Because just a ‘thanks’ feels inadequate!

        Like

      3. bhavpreet says:

        yes .. who says thanks in this world .. only the people like u dear .. if u want me to stop saying truth ok i will … 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      4. shubhada says:

        Haha, nothing like that!

        Liked by 1 person

      5. bhavpreet says:

        smile .. 🙂 …

        Like

    2. shubhada says:

      I checked out your blog! It’s simply awesome. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bhavpreet says:

        thank you dear …. u still get more marks then me .. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Thanks again! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. rjluti says:

    My first read of your post. Heartwarming

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Oh! Thank you SO much! MY heart is warmed because of this comment! 😛
      (Sorry, I sometimes tend to play with words in a boring way) 😛

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

