50 things that make me happy

Fifty. Yes. It’s going to be a HUGE list. lilrant.wordpress.com, my new blog friend, tagged me to try it. So I thought why not?
Well, here goes: (wish me luck)

1. Sketching and painting. Pencil and brushes: my first love!
2. Writing! Just love it.
3. Genuinely caring friends.
4. My family (though they don’t make me happy ALL the time)
5. A good hair day!
6. Napping in the noon.
7. Reading novels! (I don’t know how come I remember that now, it should have been somewhere in #3 or #4)
8. Freshly baked bread. (I know it’s random, but common, in a list of 50, randomness ought come in somewhere!)
9. Comments and likes on wordpress.
10. Sharing a connect with a total stranger on WordPress!
11. When people get angry on my behalf! It almost makes me forget why I was sad/mad in the first place!
12. That feeling when u end a novel and u feel just as happy as u expected to feel. An involuntary smile spreads across your face because you’re just so happy for the characters!
13. Beaches! Feeling the gush warm water on your feet!
14. When I read something somewhere and I’m all like “Omg, this is so me!”
15. Fried items!! Yum yum yum!
16. Fancy restaurants
17. And road side eateries! (u just can’t get enough when its food you’re talking about, right?)
18. When a bud becomes a flower.
19. When I make my dad proud. (it just happened yesterday when I scored well! And trust me, making my dad proud isn’t easy. AT ALL.)
20. Babies! The look on their faces makes you forget all your problems!
21. A sunny winter day. It’s just perfect.
22. Coming home after a long journey.
23. The way pyjamas feel so comfortable and soft after having a long day out.
24. My sofa. (yes, it does make me happy in a million ways.)
25. TV! How could I forget TV! When no one else is there, good old TV takes care of you!
26. The colour yellow.
27. Feeling loved.
28. When my grandma applies oil to my hair!
29. When my grandma stitches something I can actually wear!
30. Harry Potter, Hermione Granger and Ron Weasely. Fred and George, Ginny and Albus Dumbledore.
31. Those deep conversations with  mum.
32. My fluffy blanket when my brother forces his will upon me to keep the AC temperature at 20 degrees!
33. Talking with a friend all night!
34. Snow. Snowy mountains. Snow clad houses. Anything to do with snow!
35. That reminds me how happy the movie frozen had made me. :p
36. Songs that make me feel they were made just for me!
37. Milk. And milk products.
38. Getting good grades!
39. When my brother shows me some love. (he’d written an essay about me named “second mother” and it had made my day!)
40. Fluffy pillows!
41. Slumber parties!
42. Hanging around with my cousins after a really long time!
43. Looking through my childhood photos!!! It’s such a BEAUTIFUL feeling!
44. Looking at an eagle soar high in the sky.
45. Ice cream on a hot summer day!
46. Swimming!
47. When you can see both the sun and the moon in the same sky! Very early in the morning!
48. (phew, I’m getting tired now) A good haircut!
49. (racking my brain) When its finally summer holidays!!
50. AND, when the college finally reopens after a long vacation.

Did it!

Now you guys tell me what makes YOU happy!

42 Comments Add yours

  1. Little Rants says:

    Congratulations!!!! You managed it:D and hey, we’ve got tons in common❀❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Haha, thanks!! And yeah! I realised that we have tons in common when I was reading all the articles in your blog! This moment is just like the one I mentioned in point number 10! Sharing a connect with a total stranger on WordPress! πŸ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Little Rants says:

        Yessssss. I’m jealous you’ve got a mum who listens to you though. Mine hates me lololol.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Hahaha! Well, don’t be! Grass is always greener on the other side! :p

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Little Rants says:

        True that lol.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahahahaha this is damn relatable! Similarities overloaded! :Pβ™₯

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Hahah, glad u liked it! I never thought anyone would ever take the effort of actually reading the whole list! :p πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Well,these sort of posts are the best.Know why?Because people are always searching for similarities. That makes them feel oh so good!:P
        Whenever they find a post which has the elements they can relate to,they feel good about themselves.:/

        Philosophical much?:P

        Like

      2. Well,these sort of posts are the best.Know why?Because people are always searching for similarities. That makes them feel oh so good!:P
        Whenever they find a post which has the elements they can relate to,they feel good about themselves.:/

        Philosophical much?:P

        Liked by 1 person

      3. shubhada says:

        Haha, not much! I love talking philosophy! πŸ’œπŸ’œ U can follow me for reading more such posts! πŸ˜€

        Like

      4. Hahaha that’s great!:P
        I will be sure to checkout your site.:)

        Like

      5. Hey, I am already following you.:D

        Liked by 1 person

      6. shubhada says:

        Oh, you are?! Great! πŸ˜€

        Like

  3. Itsmine says:

    good work ,,i think to make list of 50 habits is also a hard-work..& i made you happy by considering point no.9…& no.23 is incredible…….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Thank you!! πŸ˜€ And yeah, you did make me happy πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. darshith0000 says:

    I didn’t read all but I just got stuck @ 30 πŸ˜€ Hermione πŸ˜› and HP & Dumbledore πŸ™‚ even though they are not my fav characters still they occupy a special place in heart πŸ™‚ Thank you !!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Oh! Then you must totally read the post “Magic and more”. It’s about how hp changed my life! πŸ™‚
      And I’m glad you liked my point number 30! πŸ˜€

      Like

  5. bhavpreet says:

    well dear we have 10 , 33 & 46 in common … πŸ˜‰ … amazing soul u r … i have become a fan of urs … i wish there exists a fan button on wordpress … πŸ˜‰ . hahaha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Haha, thank you! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. bhavpreet says:

        pleasure is mine … πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  6. well… that was a huge list but we hav lots in common… 12, 14, 42, 43 are juz of them.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. shubhada says:

    Lol, yeah it’s a huge list, but it was fun nevertheless! πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. shubhada says:

      Oh! Thank you for the reblog! πŸ˜€

      Like

  8. Frederick says:

    12 and 14 I can relate too! This list was fun to read. I wished I could experience snow too

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Haha fun fact:
      The only time I experienced snow was in ‘snow world’ which is a room filled with artificial snow, giving the real experience of snow.
      That’s the reason I’m more attracted to snow – I’ve never had the chance to REALLY experience it! πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Frederick says:

        Oh oops! I assumed you were from somewhere with snowy winter seasons! I actually have been to a snow world myself too! But we couldn’t build snowman or proper snows in the snow world, I was quite disappointed 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      2. shubhada says:

        Hahah, no, I live in Mumbai, India! Maybe the hottest city in the world. (ok, I’m exaggerating)
        And yes, the snow world was a HUGE disappointment!! All their claims about ‘the real experience’ turned out to be bullshit.
        Blah. It was a waste of money. πŸ˜›

        Like

      3. Frederick says:

        proper snowballs*

        Like

  9. Bobby says:

    Good to read what you like and love πŸ™‚
    Now, I need to figure out, what is that i love and like.
    Never thought about it :p

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Do this post! You’ll be amazed to know there are so many things you like doing! Do it! πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. Bobby says:

        What ?? Pagal! It will take 100 years for me to figure out what i love to do and what do I actually like. And believe me, I don’t get the bloody time. 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Bobby says:

        Sorry, I am so sorry about that Pagal thing in the comment … I just wrote in flow and din checked it before sending. Sorry. I din mean it.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. shubhada says:

        Hahahah, no, it’s fine! Take a chill pill. πŸ˜›

        Like

      4. Bobby says:

        Aaah.. thanks!!
        Anyways , I am thinking to make a note of things I love and Like to do, So that one day I can post a list in here.
        Be waited and hold your excitement. Poets best verse is yet to come alive. :p

        Liked by 1 person

      5. shubhada says:

        Hahahah, okay, I’ll be waiting! πŸ˜€

        Like

      6. Bobby says:

        It was raining yesterday … Did you enjoyed the rain?? I had fun, Got slogged by rain!! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      7. shubhada says:

        Yes, but it didn’t rain heavily here! But yes, it was refreshing! πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

  10. No. 47 would be something I wanna try..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. shubhada says:

      Oh, it’s the best feeling EVER!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

